The strategy for drilling new wells in the fields of «Ozenmunaigaz» JSC

Cover Page

Cite item

Abstract

The article presents the results of applying the strategy for drilling new wells in the fields of Ozenmunaygas JSC, developed at the end of 2019, using the algorithm for planning and ranking the project fund taking into account the lower prospective productive horizon, drilling in the marginal zones of fields previously not covered by the development. This work is aimed at solving such a strategically important task as increasing the efficiency of drilling new wells in mature fields in the long term in the face of a decrease in the quality of reserves.

About the authors

B. K. Khassanov

ТОО «КМГ Инжиниринг»

Author for correspondence.
Email: vestnik@niikmg.kz

генеральный директор

Kazakhstan, Нур-Султан

A. V. Sveshnikov

ТОО «КМГ Инжиниринг»

Email: a.sveshnikov@niikmg.kz

эксперт

Kazakhstan, Нур-Султан

A. Ye. Ibrayev

ТОО «КМГ Инжиниринг»

Email: a.ibrayev@niikmg.kz

ведущий инженер департамента разработки месторождений

Kazakhstan, Нур-Султан

B. A. Baluanov

ТОО «КМГ Инжиниринг»

Email: b.baluanov@niikmg.kz

магистр MBA, старший инженер департамента разработки месторождений

Kazakhstan, Нур-Султан

U. Zh. Abdullaev

Филиал ТОО «КМГ Инжиниринг» «КазНИПИмунайгаз»

Email: abdullaev_u@kaznipi.kz

ведущий инженер департамента мониторинга разработки месторождений

Kazakhstan, Актау

Z. U. Koptleuova

Филиал ТОО «КМГ Инжиниринг» «КазНИПИмунайгаз»

Email: koptleuova_z@kaznipi.kz

ведущий инженер департамента разработки месторождений АО «Озенмунайгаз»

Kazakhstan, Актау

S. O. Chernov

DeGolyer and MacNaughton

Email: schernov@demac.com

технический консультант по разработке месторождений

Kazakhstan, Нур-Султан

D. S. Machekhin

DeGolyer and MacNaughton

Email: dmachekhin@demac.com

технический консультант по разработке месторождений

Kazakhstan, Нур-Султан

References

  1. Tarek A. Reservoir engineering handbook. - Oxford, UK, Gulf Professional Publishing, 2010.
  2. Лысенко В.Д. Разработка нефтяных месторождений. Теория и практика. - Москва, Недра, 1996, 367 стр.

Copyright (c) 2020 Pivovarov K.N., Streletskaya V.V., Zolotukhin A.B.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

This website uses cookies

You consent to our cookies if you continue to use our website.

About Cookies